ALDI LACURA EXFOLIATING MUDMASK – REVIEW

Hello everyone!

I wanted to share with you today my review and honest opinion on the Lacure exfoliating mudmask.

Now I am a huuuuuge glamglow fan and these apparently are just as good, if not better then the Glamglow exfoliating mask (the black one)

The glamglow exfoliating mask is actually my favourite out of the whole glamglow range, so I was very sceptical going into this.

The lacure mud mask costs £6.99 in Aldi. They sell out very very quickly. When I went today there was only 2 left!

The glamglow exfoliating mask is £39 but apparently have now gone up to £42 (I have inside sources😉)

On first impression, they smell exactly the same!
Both have that minty witch hazel smell which I love!

Glamglow has more chunks in it where as the lacura one is a lot more smooth.

The packaging of the lacure one is very sleek, its silver and black which I enjoy. I love simple packaging.

Upon putting it on, I noticed I only had to use a little bit, a little bit goes a long way with this product!

It started to dry pretty much as soon as I stopped applying it.

It says you only need to leave this on for 5-10 minutes which is perfect for me! The glamglow one is 10-15 minutes.

I noticed a slight tingle, nothing compared to the glamglow one.

Whilst it was on, I decided to read the actual things it promises.

It promises to….
Visibly minimise the appearance of pores, fine lines and wrinkles.
It also promised to leave skin looking INSTANTLY more radiant and feeling firmer.

Now I'm 25, I don't have wrinkles. But I do have large pores and fine lines around my eyes.
I also have very dull looking skin.

It contains clay and extracts of green tea, witch hazel and red algae.
Not as many ingredients as the glamglow mask, but still good ingredients nevertheless.

You get 50ml of product which is a good amount of product for a facemask!
I believe the glamglow is the same amount!

I found taking it off abit tricky as it dries down so quickly! You really need to soak the mask and then scrub it gently in circular motions.

Once it was off, I really inspected my face.

And to my surprise….

I was shocked!

I actually think I've fallen in love with this product after one use!

My pores we're pretty much non existent, the fine lines around my eyes had shrunk massively!
My skin looked glowing and honestly, it felt firm!

One thing they don't say on the packaging but something I noticed.

It also cleared out my blackheads! I could see them on the pad as I was washing it off!

I 100% believe this is going to take over my glamglow masks!

If your a lover of glamglow, honestly try this!

In my opinion, it's like the black mask and white mask in one!!

I will definitely be stocking up next time I go to Aldi because these fly of the shelves and I can understand why!
They are amazing!
And at £6.99 I'm speechless!

Hope you enjoyed this review!

My glossybox and birchbox reviews will be up soon.

I have my glossybox but it was missing a item so have to wait for that to give it a proper review.

Until next time

Charlotte xo

Leave a Reply

