Sleek Solstice Highlight pallet- is it worth the hype?!

Yes! The time is here! My honest review on sleek’s highlight pallet in the shade Solstice. 

Now, unless you’ve been living under a rock you would of heard about this pallet. I heard about it from jeffree star on YouTube, then after him, nikkie tutorials.

Of course if my 2 favourite make up artists have been raving about something, it must be good. So that means I must buy it!! 


Oh hello me😂

First off, it comes in a standards sleek box with the shades on the front, nothing special, just sleeks normal packaging. It’s now in my bin so I can’t show you. I was far to excited to get to the magical gold mirror packaging😍 

The gold case makes the product look so classy and expensive when really we’ve only paid £9.99 for it, but no one needs to know that 😉

It looks amazing in your make up collection, just a statement bold gold amazing pretty pallet. 

Now, when you get over how beautiful the case it and actually decide to open it, you will see 4 highlights and a brush. 

It contains 1 cream highlight and 3 powder highlights 


It also has a very nice mirror so you can look at your glowey face all day! 

The sides inside the pallet are 

  • Ecliptic- this is the cream highlight, it is a dark rose pink shade, could almost pass for rose gold. 
  • Hemisphere- this is a beautiful marble pink colour, this looks like a baked highlight, it contains some silver pigment as well as pink.
  • Subsolar- this is a light gold colour, looks more yellow then gold, more like a custard colour. 
  • Equinox- this is a peachy orangey colour, again this looks baked as it has some silver includes with the orange. 


Before I show you the swatches, I want to show you the colours close up and personal, these photos are using the flash so you can see the full effect

  • Ecliptic 
  • Hemisphere
  • Equinox

All of the highlights are very smooth. One swipe and you get alot of pigment. 

So here’s the swatches- 

First I will show them without the flash.

Shades from Left-right 

Equinox, subsolar, hemisphere, ecliptic.


And now with the flash. Swatches are in the same order as before 


I mean come on now…. This was from one swipe, I didn’t have to build the colour up at all! I literally have no faults with this pallet, all of the colours are beautiful, my favourites are hemisphere and Equinox they are absolutely stunning!

I was really worried about receiving this after the nightmare and fail that was the sleek eyeshadow pallet

If you want to check that out I shall link it Here

So all in all, yes, this item is 100% worth the hype!!!

If your wanting to buy it, I would sign up for email notifications with superdrug to find out when it’s back in stock. This little baby sells out within seconds. 

They restocked it yesterday at 12, it was sold out by 2!! 

Follow my Instagram where I am currently on day 50 of the 100 days of make up http://www.instagram.com/Charlottedaisymakeup 

Subscribe to my YouTube channel http://www.youtube.com/user/Charlottedaisymakeup 

Leave a Reply

