Nyx stay matte but not flat foundation


Before I start this post, I have to say. Writing this, is going to break my heart. You can probably guess how it’s going to do down. 
So nyx… Love of my life, my favourite make up brand by far. WHAT THE HELL WAS YOU THINKING?! 

This foundation, if I can even call it that, is by far the WORST foundation I have ever used! And I’ve used some pretty bad foundations. 

I’m not sure if mine was gone off or faulty but when I squeezed it out the tube, it had a almost cottage cheese consistency, it had little lumps in it, was very odd.

I got the second from lightest shade, I put it on my face and it was yellow, i don’t mean like sunflower yellow, but it was yellow. 

I tried blending it with a brush, a beauty blender even my fingers, it would not blend into my skin! It looked like I had rubbed a yellow face paint on my face. Even a yellow face paint would of given a better finish then this! 

This also isn’t a first impression, I’ve been trying to get this to work for over a month, I’ve tried it with different primers, setting powders, sprays, you name it, I’ve tried it. Nothing works with this foundation!

So, as much as I love nyx, don’t buy this, save your money, I don’t know what they was thinking with this product. 

The only place this product is going, is in the bin. 
Follow my Instagram http://www.instagram.com/charlottedaisymakeup 

Subscribe to my YouTube http://www.youtube.com/user/charlottedaisymakeup 

Leave a Reply

