The Selfie phone case, worth the money? Or complete waste of time?

As many of you know, I am trying to break into the world of make up using Instagram, for that you need good pictures of your work, being a mother to a 5 year old and full time student I can’t afford to be buying expensive cameras for the job, I know a lot of people use there iPhone with either a LED mirror or a LED phone case. 

So I decided to try the phone case. I bought this for £8.99 on eBay and got it in the colour rose gold

⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️ link for the product 

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/381631922352 

It came very quickly, literally in one working day!! 

So I was impressed with that! 

It comes with a wire so you can charge the phone case which I found slightly odd Haha and instructions on how to use the case. 

So you can adjust the light as bright or as low as you want it, you can have it flashing in different ways, it’s really fun 


A little video on the lights for you
So does it work for selfies? 

Yes and no…

It doesn’t work when it’s on the phone

But it works when it’s off the phone and you hold it in certain places 


This photo is one I took before having any kind of lightning helping my photos


This is using the LED phone case, I held it just by my nose and used the back camera on my iPhone SE and it worked really well! I was so happy! Next step, buying a LED mirror! 

So to wrap this up, yes it does work, but it doesn’t work as well on your phone as it does off

Follow me on Instagram http://www.instagram.com/charlottedaisymakeup 

I also now have a YouTube channel http://www.youtube.com/charlottedaisymakeup 

4 thoughts on “The Selfie phone case, worth the money? Or complete waste of time?

  1. lexilife says:

    Great post! Thanks so much for sharing this – I’ve been looking into it but your honesty has helped me to make a decision…use natural lighting haha! Your makeup looks lush tho – highlighter game on point! I recently started a youtube channel too so will check you out. I do vlogs mainly! xx

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

