Problem skin? best colour corrector/foundation coverage

Hello again!!! Just a little disclaimer, I am not a writer, I’m also dyslexic so me doing this is taking a lot of courage, the reason I am doing this is because I love makeup, I love talking about make up and giving advice when it comes to make up, I’m sorry if what I write doesn’t make sense but to be honest, you don’t have to read it and I don’t really care what you think of me, I’m going to keep writing about make up weither you like it or not 🙂 

So now that’s out of the way, today I’m going to talk to you about the items I use for my skin, how I cover my acne and uneven skin tone, which products I use and how I use them. 


This is me, with no make up on at all, I’m going to tell you how I get from that, to this

So first things first, primer, I like to use a matte setting spray as a primer when I have break outs, I find this is the best thing for my skin, it cools it down (my skin gets very hot when I have breakouts) and it gives me a nice smooth base to work on, my favourite is the NYX matte setting spray


I then go in with my colour correctors, my favourite are the nyx above& beyond full coverage concealer, I use the green on my redness and breakouts and the porcelain shade on my under eye circles, I find that is has a slight pinky tone to it, so it’s perfect for covering up those dark circles 🙂 


I use just a standard concealer brush to apply the product to the areas, once I have applied, I use a beauty blender to blend it out, I don’t 100% blend it into my skin, I blend it so it’s the lightest it could possibly be


I then go in with a darker concealer, my favourite is loreal true match in the shade warm beige


I place this over the top of each place I have colour corrected with the green and buff into my skin, I find it just helps buff it out and give more coverage for the next step. 

The next step is foundation, my favourite super full coverage foundation is this bad boy 


This foundation is amazing if you want super full all day coverage!! This is my go too when I’m having a bad skin day, I use a beauty blender to apply it, making sure it’s properly buffed into my skin and that there’s no areas that have “caked”up, that’s the only problem with this foundation, because it’s so thick you do have to work to blend it out. 

I then like to go in with my favourite drug store concealer 


I use this to lighten up the centre of my face and under my eyes, just so my face isn’t all one shade😂 and again, I buff it out using a beauty blender, once I’ve blended it all out, I use the coty airspun loose powder in the shade translucent,

I use this to bake the concealer I have just used, this will make the area lighter and prevent creasing throughout the day. 

On the other parts of my face I use loreal infallible 24h matte powder in the shade beige


This sets the areas of my foundation where I haven’t placed the lighter concealer and also gives that little bit more coverage. 

I use a big fluffy brush to apply it. 

Once I have finished my eye make up, I remove the loose powder using a big fluffy brush and finally, I set everything with the nyx matte setting spray. 

That is my normal face routine for when I’m having a bad skin day, I hope you enjoyed reading 🙂 

Follow my Instagram http://www.instagram.com/charlottedaisymakeup 

Leave a Reply

