ABH liquid Lips vs MUA velvet lip lacquer 

I’ve heard a lot of people saying recently that the MUA velvet lips are a dupe for ABH liquid lips, so I decided to try it out.


So the ABH retail for £21, correct me if I’m wrong, I haven’t bought them for a while. If you have been living under a rock, these took the social media make up world by storm, by having a amazing formula that went on smooth, highly pigmented with one swipe, turning into a matte lip and lasting all day, I’m honestly not a huge fan of them, I find they was to hyped up at the start, they slightly tingle my lips and I find my lips crack and bits flake of onto my teeth throughout the day. They don’t last all day on me. But maybe they just don’t agree with me, I don’t know, so when I heard that MUA have a liquid to matte lipstick that was a dupe to the ABH lip, I decided to get some. 


The shades from top to bottom are 

Harmony (which I’m wearing right now) 

Dash 

And unity

So same principle as the ABH lipsticks, highly pigmented, turns to a matte, goes on smooth, the only difference is, these ones don’t seem to flake off, I’ve eaten and drank from a coffee take away cup since wearing it and it’s still on, hasn’t transferred onto my teeth, They do feel very drying but with most liquid to matte lipsticks, they are very drying, only one I’ve found to not dry your lips out is jeffree stars liquid lips, but at only £3, you can’t really complain, just get a really good lip balm for when you’ve taken it off.

ABH do have more colours available then MUA but the colours are so pretty, i instantly fell in love with Unity when I saw it and can’t wait to try it out!

So you decide, £21 for ABH or £3 for MUA, I know what I’m going to be spending my money on in future😉
Follow me on Instagram http://www.instagram.com/charlottedaisymakeup 

Leave a Reply

