Superdrug haul/first impression 

   
   
I have recently started buying make up from the drug store again, I stopped for a while because I kept having bad experiences with the products I was buying, but so far so good, I’m extremely happy with everything I got from SuperDrug, I did get a little bit scared when all the high school kids started running in and started to rub the sample lipsticks all over the hands. So I did run away and hide behind the hair dyes. So moving on, the balm highlighter, little lottie soap star and freedom brush shower was bought online, since when did superdrug stock the balm?! I mean I’m not complaining but hook a girl up with this information!! 

I’ve been hearing a lot about the new but old loreal inflable range, yes I know I’m late to the party, but like I hinted at already, drug stores and make up excited teenagers scare me… Anyway, so yes, I know I’m late, but this stuff is amazing, the primer is so soft, honestly feels like silk on my face, the foundation, a tiny bit goes a long way! Such a full coverage foundation, I wouldn’t say it’s super matte though, more a Demi matte, the powder is really nice too, keeps everything looking soft without looking Cakey. 

I paid £7.99 each for the primer and foundation and £4.99 for the powder, happy days💪🏻

The next thing I bought was the revlon colourstay concealer, I was heartbroken when urban decay had sold out of my shade of there naked skin concealer so had to find a new one, I don’t really have any great things to say about this, the applicator felt like it scratched my skin, you get hardly any product out because it’s got that annoying plastic bit that scrapes of the product, only good thing tho is it did blend out nice, I wouldn’t buy it again. I paid £5.99 for it. 

Freedom have really upped my brow game!! There promade is most definitely a dupe for the Anastasia Beverly Hills dip brow!! I’m in love with it and it saves me so much money! At £5 for the promade and £3 for the powder you can’t go wrong! It’s amazing, long lasting, doesn’t dry as quick as the dip brow so you have longer to work with it and it doesn’t feel really hard on my eyebrows. 10/10! 

Duo lash glue, this glue is literally my best friend, only glue I’ve found that doesn’t irritate my eyeballs, but that keeps my lashes on all day! Only downside is it smells like fish… Other then that, it’s great! It cost me £6!

Oh on to the beauty that is the balm Mary-Lou manizer😍😍 I have no words except, beautiful, it’s the most gorgeous champagne colour that is so pigmented!! You don’t need much at all to be able to be seen from space! Love love love it! This cost £23 I believe. I will double check and get back to you. 

Lottie London soap star and freedom brush shower, can I just say before I talk about these, I used to use real techniques brush cleaner and it used to take me 2 hours to do all my brushes, 2 hours!!! 

With these 2 products you’d think it would take longer right?…. WRONG!! 

It took me 45 mins!! 45 mins to wash every single brush I had and the handles, they are amazing and they smell lush!!! I can’t even describe how good they are, seriously go buy them! I use the brush shower everyday now after I do my make up just to make sure all the bugs are dead😃 

The lottie London was £8 and the brush shower was £4. Again I will double check but I’m sure that’s right. 

The picture below is the make up I have mentioned today on my face😘 
Follow me on Instagram @charlottedaisymakeup 

  

8 thoughts on “Superdrug haul/first impression 

  1. eastwestmusings says:

    I’ve heard about Freedom makeup stepping up their game, and I’ve been looking for a new product to fill my brows with! I might give this a try! Great post! And you look absolutely gorgeous in this picture! – Kavi xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

